DARC Dental Academic Review Committee

The Dental Academic Review Committee (DARC) is a statewide group representing Dental Health Aides, Instructors, and Field Supervisors. The Dental Academic Review Committee develops all aspects of Dental Health Aide training, including developing curriculum and training standards. This committee is a subcommittee of the Alaska Community Health Aide Program Certification Board.

Dental Academic Review Committee Members

Elizabeth Mallott, RDH
DARC Chair
escott@searhc.orgSoutheast Alaska Regional Health Consortium
Mandie Smith, DDS
DARC Vice Chair
mandies@search.orgSoutheast Alaska Regional Health Consortium
Judith Burks, DDS
CHAP CB Representative
judith_burks@ykhc.orgYukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation
Zazell Staheli-Cummings, DDS
DARC Secretary
zazell_staheli@maniilaq.orgManiilaq Health Center
Angelica Afcan, DHATadafcan@anthc.orgAlaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
Joshua Coats, DDSjoshua.coats@tananachiefs.orgTanana Chiefs Conference
Sarah Shoffstall Cone, DDS, MPHsshoffstallcone@anthc.orgAlaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
Mark Kelso, DDSmkelso@nshc.orgNorton Sound Health Corporation
Charles Truncale, DMDcctruncale@anthc.orgAlaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
Stephanie Woods, DHATstephanie.woods@maniilaq.orgManiilaq Health Center

Questions? Please feel free to email the DARC Committee at: akadarc@anthc.org